Reviews

M White, November 2019

At last a practice that cares about its patients 

After 30+ years of being registered with a closer practice to where we live, we made the decision to join Townhill Surgery. This was because we had seen a progressive decline in the patient care being offered and the fact that communication with the surgery was almost impossible. What we have received at Townhill Surgery is quite a different experience. Whether you ring up or go in person you are treated with respect and valued and everyone wants to help you. My appointments with the doctor and nurses have been excellent. Punctual, professional and actually treating you as a human being. Moreover, there was a proactive approach to looking after myself with suggestions and actions taken. After such a long time being with another surgery I was worried about the move. However, my experience has only been positive and I would recommend Townhill Surgery to other potential patients, who may be considering a similar move. Thank you to everyone at Townhill Surgery for making us feel welcome, valued and important.

Mrs Dimcheski, May 2019

Both Dr Iles and Nurse Joyce went about and beyond to help my daugher.  I cannot express enough how fantastic they both were; please tell them to keep doing what they are doing and don't change.

 

Ms Small, April 2019

"I am emigrating to Spain but wanted to say thank you to everyone.  I have always been very happy here and the team are all very helpful.   I have worked with the public for a number of years and know how hard it is and what pressure you are under."

Mrs C, March 2019

There has been improvements in the surgery in the last 6-9 months.  I like the personal feel Townhill now offer, people remember that my child was poorly and ask after him.  I am always greeted kindly and warmly.The patient Coordinators are very kind and thoughtful and will do anything to help.  As a female patient with female medical issues it is fantastic to now see 2 lady doctors at the surgery; I have seen both, Dr Macaulay and Dr O'Shaughnessy - they are both exceptional.

 

Mrs K, March 2019

"I wish to put my situation now on Record. I have to say Dr Iles is outstanding, and could well have saved my life by his actions in referring me to the TAU/ Orthopaedic Unit at Soton General. I am now going to have to have Cancer treatment and plastic surgery at the Stanmore , Sarcoma specialists.

An earlier diagnosis could have meant this being avoided. I am forever in his debt.Dr Iles is my prime choice for any future appointments."

 

updated at 10:43am on 02/04/2018

by Mark Powell gave Townhill Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service, professional and friendly

I am always able to get an appointment at a reasonable time. If I require an appointment at short notice I am always provided with one.
The Doctor GP is knowledgeable, empathic, efficient and an excellent GP.
The nurse is friendly and professional.
The receptionists are flexible and helpful with appointments.

Visited in February 2018, Posted on 20 February 2018

by Dave Cooper gave Townhill Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Vastly Improved

I gave this surgery a bad review about 12 months ago following a 2 year problem with surgery requested liver ultrasounds. I think they have been going through a bad patch. The last year has been a vast improvement to the point that it deserves 5 stars. I visited today for another reason . Still give it 5 stars, service excellent at the reception and with the nurse.

Visited in June 2017, Posted on 02 June 2017